RSNSW and Learned Academies Forum Committees


On behalf of the Council, the RSNSW and Learned Academies Forum Committees lead the planning and program development for the Annual Forum held at Government House, Sydney, in partnership with Australia’s Learned Academies. The Program is designed to draw together, in one day, authoritative voices from the natural, technological, medical, and social sciences, and the humanities, to consider high-impact issues in a way that will inform Australian public policy and public opinion in the decades ahead.

There are two committees: the Planning Committee which attends to logistic arrangements, and the Program Committee which develops the Forum Program and recruits eminent speakers.   

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


For 2023–2024, the Planning Committee is:  

Chair Dr Susan Pond AM FRSN FTSE FAHMS
Secretary Emeritus Professor Lindsay Botten FRSN (Webmaster, AV/IT)


and the Program Committee comprises:

Chair Professor Ian Hickie AM FRSN FASSA FAHMS

Professor Tony Cunningham AO FRSN FAHMS 
Emeritus Professor Philippa Pattison AO FRSN FASSA
Professor George Paxinos AO DistFRSN FASSA FAHMS FAA
Professor Hans Pols AM FRSN FAHA FASSA

Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.