RSNSW Philanthrophy Committee


The purpose of the Philanthropy Committee (formerly the Fundraising Committee) is to lead the Philanthropy Program of the Society on behalf of Council. The Philanthropy Program is designed to ensure the Society’s financial security and the availability of resources to expand the Society’s operations and reach.

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Philanthropy Committee in 2021–2022 is listed in the table below.

Chair Dr Susan Pond AM FRSN FTSE FAHMS
Secretary Professor Robert Clark AO DistFRSN FAA
Members Mr John Cameron MRSN
Mr Paul Jeans FRSN
Ms Nyrie Palmer MRSN   
Adj. Professor Robert Whittaker AM FRSN
Vacancy (TBC)

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.