RSNSW Fellows and Members Assessment Committee


The purpose of the Fellows and Members Assessment Committee is to lead the Fellowship (including Honorary and Distinguished Fellows) and Membership (including Associate Membership) Assessment (FMA) Program of the Society on behalf of Council. The FMA Program is designed to assess nominations of individuals wishing to become members of the Society according to criteria outlined in the Rules for Members, Fellows, and Distinguished Fellows.

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Fellows and Members Assessment Committee in 2023–2024 is listed in the table below.

Chair Professor Sean Brawley FRSN
Secretary Mr Trevor Danos AM FRSN FTSE
Members Ms Pamela Griffith OAM FRSN
Professor Sharynne McLeod FRSN FASSA
Professor George Paxinos AO DistFRSN FAHMS FASSA FAA
Professor Lisa Jackson Pulver AM FRSN
Professor Simon Ringer FRSN FTSE
Emeritus Professor Ian Sloan AO FRSN FAA
Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.