RSNSW Program Committee


The purpose of the Program Committee is to lead the Meeting Events Program of the Society on behalf of Council. This program is intended to be informative and interesting to a broad audience, providing Society members and the public with authentic and authoritative information and, as appropriate, fostering collegial and transdisciplinary debate on global, national, and NSW challenges. 

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Events Committee in 2024–2025 is listed in the table below.

Chair Emeritus Professor Christina Slade FRSN
Secretary   Dr Elizabeth Deane FRSN
Members Dr Philip Bailey (Hunter Branch)
Professor Lewis Bizo FRSN (Western NSW Branch)
Emeritus Professor Lindsay Botten FRSN
Ms Kate Carruthers FRSN
Emeritus Professor Roy Green FRSN
Mr Quang Ly MRSN
Mr Guy Loucks MRSN
Associate Professor Alice Motion FRSN
Dr David Nash FRSN (Western NSW Branch)
TBA (Southern Highlands Branch)
Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.