RSNSW Executive Committee


The purpose of the Executive Committee, under Rule 17 of the Society’s Rules, is to deal with any matters referred to it by the Council, and with any matters that concern the Council with regard to which action should not, in the opinion of the Executive Committee, be postponed until the next meeting of the Council. Council has given the responsibility for Foundational Partnerships, Council Performance, and Branch Expansion to the Executive Committee.

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Executive Committee in 2023–2024 is listed in the table below.

Chair Dr Susan Pond AM FRSN FTSE FAHMS (President)
Secretary Dr Donald Hector AM FRSN (Secretary)
Members Emeritus Professor Lindsay Botten FRSN (Council appointee)
Mr Bhavin Raval MRSN (Treasurer)
Emeritus Professor Christina Slade FRSN (Council appointee)
Emeritus Professor Peter Shergold AC FRSN (Vice-President) 
Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.