RSNSW Awards Committee


The purpose of the Awards Committee is to lead the Society’s Awards Program on behalf of the Council. The Awards Program is designed to recognise excellence and outstanding achievements by one or more individuals, as appropriate through its Medals, Prizes, Scholarships, and other Awards.

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is accessible from the preceding link.

Committee Composition

The composition of the Awards Committee in 2021–2022 is listed in the table below.

Chair Professor Philip Gale FRSN
Secretary Dr Jessica Milner Davis FRSN
Members Emeritus Professor Annabelle Duncan PSM FRSN FTSE
Professor Paul Griffiths FRSN FAHA 
Emeritus Professor Eugenie Lumbers AM DistFRSN FAA 
Distinguished Professor Belinda Medlyn FRSN

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.