RSNSW Council Election, 3 April 2019

Nominated candidates:

name

position (nominator/seconder)

years/position on council

1. Christopher BERTRAM

Hon. Webmaster (Hector/Hibbert)

2 years on council

2. Ragbir BHATHAL

Hon. Librarian (Wheeldon/Buttner)

8 years on council, president in 1984

3. Ian BRYCE

Councillor (Aslaksen/Wheeldon)

New

4. Mohammad CHOUCAIR

Councillor (Wilkinson/Clancy)

3 years on council

5. Robert CLANCY

Councillor (Hibbert/Wheeldon)

2 year on council

6. Laurel DYSON

Councillor, Bulletin Editor (Sloan/Kehoe)

1 year on council

7. John HARDIE

Vice-President (Whittaker/Sloan)

over 10 years on council, president 1994 and 2007-2011;

a special resolution will be required to allow Mr. Hardie to stand for re-election to council (Rule 10d)

8. Donald HECTOR

Councillor (Hibbert/Wheeldon)

9 years on council, president 2012-2015

9. Brynn HIBBERT

Vice-President, immediate past president (Wheeldon/Aslaksen)

8 years on council, president 2016-2017

10. Robert HOLDOM

Councillor (Whittaker/Hibbert)

New

11. Nalini JOSHI

Councillor (Sloan/Buttner)

1 year on council

12. Virginia JUDGE

Councillor (Hibbert/Dawson)

1 year on council

13. Robert MARKS

Hon. Secretary (editorial) (Sloan/Hibbert)

3 years on council

14. Stuart MIDGLEY

Councillor (MacLeod/Hibbert)

New

15. Bruce MILTHORPE

Councillor (Kehoe/Buttner)

Previously on council (for 3 years)

16. Susan POND

Councillor (Sloan/Maschmeyer)

New

17. Bruce RAMAGE

Hon. Secretary (general) (Clancy/Hibbert)

New

18. Ian SLOAN

President (Hibbert/Wheeldon)

4 years on council

19. Judith WHEELDON

Vice-President (Hector/Hibbert)

5 years on council

20. lan WILKINSON

Councillor (Young/Choucair)

4 years on council

21. Richard WILMOTT

Hon. Treasurer (Wheeldon/Buttner)

3 years on council

Plus the representative of the Southern Highland branch

The Council consists of 20 members (Rule 9): president, 3 vice-presidents, hon. librarian, hon. secretary (general), hon. secretary (editorial), hon. treasurer, hon. webmaster and 10 ordinary members, plus the chair of the SH branch.