Journal editorial board - The Royal Society of NSW

Editorial Board

The Society publishes one of the oldest peer-reviewed journals in the Southern Hemisphere, the Journal and Proceedings of the Royal Society of New South Wales. The journal is edited to high academic standards, and attracts publications predominantly in the sciences but also across all other disciplines of interest to the Society's readership.

The members of the editorial board are:

Dr. David Branagan MSc PhD(Syd) DSc(Hon)(Syd) FGS MAusIMM
Dr. Donald Hector BE PhD(Syd) CEng FRSN FIChemE FIEAust FAICD
Em. Prof. David Brynn Hibbert BSc PhD(Lond) CChem FRSN FRSC RACIV
Em. Prof. Heinrich Hora DipPhys Dr.rer.nat DSc FRSN FAIP FInstP CPhys
Dr. Michael Lake BSc PhD(Syd)
Dr. Nick Lomb BSc PhD(Syd)
Em. Prof. Robert Marks BE ME(Melb) MS PhD(Stanf) (Hon. Editor)
Prof. Bruce Warren MB BS(Syd) MA DPhil(Oxon) DistFRSN FRCPath

The Honorary Editor may be contacted directly at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Site by

Privacy policy  |  Links to other societies

All rights reserved; copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.