Recent winners - The Royal Society of NSW

Award Winners 2015

Each year, the Society makes a number of awards, mainly in the field of science. These are among the oldest and most prestigious awards in Australia.

The Society's awards for 2015 were announced in December. They were:

Clarke Medal (Zoology) – Professor Christopher Dickman

Edgeworth David Medal – Professor Simon Ho

Royal Society of NSW History & Philosophy of Science Medal – Professor Warwick Anderson

RSNSW Scholarships – Adrian Dudek, Charles Forster, Yevgeny Stadnik

RSNSW Scholarship and Jak Kelly Award – James Colless


Full citations appear in the Journal and Proceedings of the RSNSW.

Scholarship winners presented their work at the OGM on Wednesday 3 February 2016. Mr Colless was presented with  the Jak Kelly Award by Irene Kelly at the 1228th meeting held in December.

The medals were presented at the Annual Dinner on Wednesday 4 May 2016.



Keep in touch

Follow us on Facebook for the latest
news & events


Nominate a scholar

Nominations for the Society’s awards close on 30 September each year.

For instructions for an award nomination, click on its name in the drop-down menu under "Awards" above.

Site by

Privacy policy  |  Links to other societies

All rights reserved; copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.