RSNSW Community Engagement Committee


The purpose of the Community Engagement Committee is to lead the Community Engagement Program of the Society on behalf of Council. The Engagement Programs are designed to foster strong participation by, and the retention of, members and to extend the impact of the Society into the community.  

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Community Engagement Committee in 2021–2022 is listed in the table below.

Co-Chairs Professor Katherine Belov AO FRSN
Professor Eric Knight FRSN
Secretary Mr Trevor Danos AM FRSN FTSE
Members Professor Arthur Conigrave FRSN
Emeritus Professor Graham Hellestrand FRSN
Ms Virginia Judge FRSN   
Associate Professor Alice Motion
Emerita Professor Mary O'Kane AC FRSN FTSE HonFIEAust

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.