Hunter Branch - Home - The Royal Society of NSW

Hunter Branch — Home

About the Branch

The Council of the Royal Society of NSW confirmed the establishment of the Hunter Branch of the Society at its October 2019 meeting. This followed an inaugural meeting, held in Newcastle on 9 October 2019, at which a branch committee was elected.


Office-bearers elected at the inaugural meeting of the branch are:

Chair Mr Paul Jeans (Chancellor, University of Newcastle)
Vice-Chair Laureate Professor John Aitken
Honorary Secretary Scientia Professor Emeritus Eugenie Lumbers
Honorary Treasurer Professor George Willis
Committee Members Emeritus Professor John Boulton
  Father Andrew Doohan
  Mr John Dunnet
  Professor Brett Ninness
  Professor Natalie Thamwattana
  Mr Robert Whittaker

News and Events


Please address enquiries to: TBA

Site by
All rights reserved; copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.