Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Society welcomes new Members and Fellows: April 2024

New Fellows and Members The Royal Society of NSW warmly welcomes 26 new members to the Society's ranks, effective from 17 April 2024.

Professor Christopher Armstrong
Professor Andrew Baker
Professor Lyria Bennett Moses
Professor Michael Blumenstein
Professor Trevor Brown
Professor David Currow
Professor Alan Davison
Professor Peter Gray
Professor Victoria Haskins
Professor Chennupati Jagadish
Dr Sarah Jones
Professor Stuart Khan
Professor Robert King
Professor Clement Tien-Hui Loy

Biographical information about the new Fellows will be available on the Fellows pages of the website.

Ms Sarah Bartlett
Dr Michael de Percy
Mr Christopher Finn
Dr Vafa Ghazavi
Dr Hugh Goold
Professor Philip Hansbro
Dr Shakeel Mahmood
Mr Nicholas Meagher
Associate Professor Christopher McErlean
Ms Felicity Nelson
Dr John Timmins

Associate Member
Mrs Jennifer Baume

The Society trusts that all new Members and Fellows will benefit strongly from their membership and looks forward to their active participation in the activities and work of the Society.

Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.