Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Society welcomes new Fellows and Members: February 2022

New Fellows and Members The Royal Society of NSW warmly welcomes 13 new members to the Society's ranks, effective from 2 February 2022.


Professor Mark Griffith Evans
Dr Peter Keegan
Professor Charles James Lemckert
Professor Deborah Lupton
Mr David John van Nunen
Professor Alistair Gary Beresford Poore
Ms Judith Maree Rae

Biographical information about the new Fellows is available on the Fellows pages of the website.


Ms Wendy Enevoldsen
Dr Michael Tran

Associate Members

Mr Kevin (The Huong) Chau
Mr Harry Marquis
Mx Zain Mehdi
Mr Sajad Abolpour Moshizi

At the 1301st Ordinary General Meeting held on 2 March 2022, the President, Dr Susan Pond AM FRSN, formally welcomed the new members on their election and expressed her desire that each would benefit strongly from their membership and participate actively in the life and events of the Society.

Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.