Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Society welcomes new Fellows and Members: December 2021

New Fellows and Members The Royal Society of NSW warmly welcomes 12 new members to the Society's ranks, effective from 1 December 2021.


Professor Simon Ho
Professor Jennifer Louise Martin
Professor Robert A. Minasian
Associate Professor Alice Elizabeth Motion
Professor Louis Michael Rendina
Professor Emeritus Graham Edward Town
Scientia Professor Toby Walsh

Biographical information about the new Fellows is available on the Fellows pages of the website.


Mr Benjamin Fry
Mr Michael Atkinson
Ms Alice O'Keefe
Dr Michelle Humphries
Mr Nicholas Raphael

At the 1300th Ordinary General Meeting held on 2 February 2022, the President, Dr Susan Pond AM FRSN, formally welcomed the new members on their election and expressed her desire that each would benefit strongly from their membership and participate actively in the life and events of the Society.


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.