Outstanding contributions to the Society recognised by the RSNSW Medal and Citations

RSNSW Seal From time to time, the Society recognises Members and Fellows who have made important contributions to the Society and its work. This is through the Society Medal, which is awarded from time to time to a Member or Fellow who has made meritorious contributions to the Society’s administration, organisation, and endeavours, and through the Society Citations, which recognise significant contributions to the Society which have not been recognised in other ways.

This year, at the 1282nd Ordinary General Meeting, held on 22 April 2020, the Society Medal for 2019 was awarded to previous Emeritus Professor Brynn Hibbert AM FRSN, a past President and current Vice-President of the Society, while Citations for 2019 were awarded to past Council members Dr Eric Aslaksen FRSN and Professor E. James Kehoe FRSN. To read further about their outstanding contributions to the Royal Society, please follow the links provided.

By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to https://royalsoc.org.au/

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.