Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Royal Society of NSW News & Events

Australia Day Honours 2022

Australia Days 2022 Honours The Society is pleased to note the awards in the 2022 Australia Day Honours that have gone to Society Fellows: Members in the Order of Australia to Associate Professor Kristine Barlow-Stewart AM FRSN and  Ms Elizabeth Ann Macgregor AM OBE FRSN.

Professor Barlow-Stewart, who is the Director of the Master of Genetic Counselling at the University of Sydney Medical School, received her honour for significant service to medicine in the field of human genetics, and to education.

Ms Elizabeth Ann Macgregor, who served as the Director of the Museum of Contemporary Art from 1999 to 2021, received her honour for significant service to museums and galleries through leadership roles with arts institutions.

The Council of the Society extends its warmest congratulations to each of those so honoured on Australia Day 2022.  

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.