Australia Day Honours 2020

Royal Society of NSW The Society is pleased to note the award in the 2020 Australia Day Honours List of a Companion of the Order of Australia (AC) to our Patron, The Honourable Margaret Beazley, Governor of New South Wales. Her Excellency received the award for eminent service to the people of New South Wales, particularly through leadership roles in the judiciary, and as a mentor of young women lawyers.

The Society is also pleased to acknowledge the award of an Honorary Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) to Mr Robyn Williams for distinguished service to science as a journalist, radio presenter and author, and to education.


By accepting you will be accessing a service provided by a third-party external to

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.